

AGM – Southern NSW Region Sub Branch Friday 26thJuly 2024

To be held at Mittagong RSL Club, 148-150 Old Hume Hwy, Mittagong

Call for Nominations

The persons currently holding positions on the IQA Southern NSW Region Sub-Branch Committee are listed below:

Chairperson: Deputy Chairperson: (Southern Highlands)	Shine Summerfield Paul Arnold
Deputy Chairperson:(Illawarra	Matthew Banks
Treasurer:	vacant
Secretary:	Nicholas Vrontas
Women in Quarrying Coordinator:	Deborah MacDonald
Young Member Network Coordinator:	Jordan Bertucci
Committee Member:	Brett Jarvis
Committee Member:	Andrew Kemeny
Committee Member:	Todd Kalajzich

Any IQA member may nominate for one of the Officer or Committee positions. Any IQA member interested in nominating for an Officer or Committee positions needs to be familiar with <u>Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational policies and procedures</u>. All elected committee members will be required to sign an acknowledgement form indicating that they have read and understood Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational policies and Procedures. The financial and operational policies and procedures outline the manner in which the Branch/Sub-Branch operates and provides guidance for committee members and office holders on how to fulfill their roles.

Refer to the following IQA website link for Branch Financial and Operational Policies, as well as position statements for Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer: <u>IQA</u> <u>Policies & Procedures</u>

If there are nominations for positions already filled or more than one nomination for each position, then a ballot will be necessary as per <u>10.12 Branch Election Procedure</u>.

Please complete the online Nomination Form.

For further information, please contact Suzanne McDonald, IQA NSW Engagement & Events Coordinator - email: <u>smcdonald@quarry.com.au</u>

Regards,

Craig 'Shine' Summerfield Chairperson, IQA Southern NSW Region Sub-Branch